Testimonials

Toby 2017

“Lighting looks beautiful and I love the wall switch and remote control switching. A very professional install Peter thank you. Do you feel it’s missing a couple of lights in the left hand side? In the square border
and at the bottom left hand side trough or an extra wall light on the pier. Maybe this was intentional when Mandy designed it. Anyway she is here tomorrow morning to see for herself.”

David Welford October 2107
Speedwell Road Whitstable

“Thank you comming round and putting right the minor electrical problems I had in my new house. Peter fitted a new fan in the bathroom..fitted a new light fitting in a bedroom and sorted out the problem I had with the lighting in the bathroom. The work was carried out in an efficient manor and he was clearly a knowlegable and very pleasant to talk to electrican, he tidied up after him.. What I particularly likewas that he responded to my initial telephone enquirey ( too many tradesman never bother to respond) he also confirmed the day before that he was comming. I thought his charges were very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and neighbours.”

Joe O’Neill 10th March 2016

“Peter is very courteous person, he communicated via email and txt and executed the work in a professional manner on the date agreed. We would have no hesitation in recommending him to others. JOE”

Richard Dixon 1st December 2015

“I’d had trouble with a number of tradesmen in Whitstable but refreshingly, Peter was efficient, good value and did exactly what he said he’d do – and cheerily as well – as suggested cost-saving alterations to a botched electrical job from someone else that he agreed to finish. He even worked on a Saturday to get the job sorted. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.”

Gareth Porter 30th June 2015

“All work completed to good standard.”

Lynne Beckley 9th June 2015

“This is the 2nd time I have used Peter Smitherman and again I am very pleased with the service he provided; he answered all my questions and explained the options prior to the work being carried out. He was prompt and professional in every aspect of the job and I would definitely recommend him.”

Brian Sorrell 19th August 2014

“Replacing a consumer unit. Peter phoned ahead to let me know when he was coming, arrived on time and completed the job very thoroughly. The price was the same as other quotes I obtained. Overall I’m very happy with the job done and grateful for additional advice received. I have already asked Peter to come back to do some other work!”

Kevin Willis 13th August 2014

“Peter did an excellent job.”

L Smith 20th July 2014

“Peter Smitherman – excellent presentation, quality and behaviour. Doing work for my elderly mother, so the quality of service and behaviour was as important as the quality of work. All excellent. Most highly recommended.”

Lorraine Summers 10th July 2014

“An excellent electrician and lighting specialist who I have used for many years. Always finds a solution and is very reliable.”

Mark Hammerton 3rd June 2014

“Peter carried out all electrical work on the fitting of our new kitchen. He was friendly and efficient throughout and was quite happy to pop back at short notice to fit in with other people working on the job. We would certainly recommend and use again.”

Jan van Ansem 10th March 2014

“Peter installed an RCD, earthed / bonded the gas mains, removed some obsolete wiring and lights and installed a new outside light. He quoted a competitive price and carried the work out as promised, for the agreed price. He was punctual, worked tidy, kept us informed and is a friendly person. I would certainly get in touch again for future work and can thoroughly recommend Peter to anyone who needs a skilled electrician.”

Jess Dines 12th February 2014

“I asked Pete to carry out a full re-wire to our house, he was prompt with the quote and very reasonable. I was happy to leave Pete with a key as I was working. He could come and go when necessary. When I came home everything was tidy and clean. The work was carried out as expected in good time. I would very highly recommend Pete”

J Baker 15th June 2013

“Brilliant service. Lovely man and I highly recommend them.”

Lynn Fassum 11th April 2013

“Peter has done a lot of work for us over the last 3 years as we had a lot of electrical problems in our bungalow when we first moved in, we had an extension built and he done all the electrical work in there. We have always found Peter to be very knowledgeable of his trade, he has always been punctual, helpful, honest and very reliable and has always helped us straight away if we have a problem. We highly recommend Peter and we have always recommended him to our friends.”

Margaret Lewis 15th February 2013

“Very helpful and gave good advice about fittings/safety etc”

Kelly Weekes 4th February 2013

“Peter was great and really thorough. Our house had lots of electrical issues to sort out and he was able to break it all down for us and solve the problems. We’d definitely recommend him.”

Louise Henry 6th December 2012

“Very satisfied with work done.”

Paul and Patsy Wisdom 16th November 2012

“I can thoroughly recommend Peter; he is knowledgeable, skilled, friendly and reliable. I wouldn’t go to anyone else”

Kevin Bodle 12th October 2012

“I cannot recommend Peter enough!! I use him for my business and my personal electrical needs”

Alan Blyth 11th September 2012

“A number of jobs ( including the installation of a water heater and a dedicated power supply for it in the kitchen) were done over a period ending 11 September. This was the second time I have used this company, and the ratings above say it all. The only problem I encountered with Pete and Gary was the length of time I had to wait for the work to be done. This is not a criticism: it’s probably just because they were busy doing other jobs – a sign of success. And I fully accept that.”

Anne Morrison 30th March 2012

“Reliable, trustworthy and helpful.”

Alan Bly 22nd March 2012

“Gary did the work on 29 February, 1, 2 and 22 March. He carried out a number of different tasks and the electrical work he did is of a very high standard. However, from an aesthetic point of view, some of the trunking is not as good as I think it could be. In the context of all the work he has done, this is a minor point and for the “Overall” rating I would actually award 4.75 stars (not 4 stars).”

Mr S Billington 2nd October 2010

“Worked on the electrics for our new conservatory. Friendly, reliable and even came back the day before his holidays, so we wouln’d be without power for the week. We’ll definately use him again!”

Paul Elliott 17th September 2010

“Most impressed. Very professional and clearly an expert electrical engineer. I would have no hesitation in recomending Mr Smitherman.”

Doug Worley 15th September 2010

“Tremendous. I would recommend him without any hesitation.”

Clive Tucker 15th September 2010

“Perfect service. He cares about his work and the customer.”

 

CONTACT US

Please speak to Debbie

Office: 01227 272 311

Email: enquiries@pselectricians.co.uk

24hr Emergency Electrician ~ 07792 163156

We offer a 24 hour call out service at a very competitive rate with no charge applied between 8am and 5pm

If you require an emergency call out between 5pm and 8am a call out charge will be applied at a rate of £30.00 with an hourly rate being charged of £25.00 per hour plus any materials supplied once we arrive on site.

Please feel free to contact us on 07792 163156 in need of emergencies.